Loading coolant types...

Ford Bronco Coolant Type

Select Your Model Year...

Choose the appropriate model year for the Ford Bronco you are trying to find the coolant type for from the list below.

Ford Bronco

Ford Bronco Image

You can find 0 different trims for the Ford Bronco and their corresponding recommended coolant type.

The years available stretch from 2100 through to 1900 and to view the coolant type and capacity you just click to expand.

The legendary Bronco first made its debut back in 1965, cementing its status as one of the most iconic Ford models of all time. At this point, it stayed on the market for just over three decades until its discontinuation in 1996.

Before it was retired, a total of five generations were unveiled. The latest of these came in 1992.

Ford claimed that its discontinuation was the result of declining sales for 2-door SUVs. Their solution was to release the Ford Expedition, which became the successor to the Bronco.

However, fans were disappointed with the loss of their beloved SUV. While it may have taken 25 years, Ford realized the error of their ways and announced that they would bring the Bronco back in 2021.

This represented the sixth generation, as well as the only modern version of the model.

Upon the release of the sixth-gen model, Ford also unveiled a 4-door variant. These were both built on the same T6 platform that is used by the newest version of the Ford Ranger.

The Bronco has been noted to be a clear rival to the Jeep Wrangler. Competition from other manufacturers has typically come from the likes of the Kia Telluride, Hyundai Palisade, and Jeep Grand Cherokee L.

Ford has released a number of interesting trim levels for the model. These include the base, followed by the Big Bend, Black Diamond, Outer Banks, Badlands, and Wildtrak.

Engine options for the modern Bronco have included just three petrol engines. These are a 2.3 L inline-4, a 2.7 L V6, and a 3.0 L V6. While the first is turbocharged, the larger two are twin-turbocharged.

These were mated with either a 7-speed manual or a 10-speed automatic.